Yes, beliefs (involving people) are difficult to manage, sustain and digest… (But they’re worth a try)

I Believe…

That we don’t have to change friends,

If we understand that friends change.

 

I Believe…

That no matter how good a friend is,

They’re going to hurt you

Every once in a while

And you must forgive them for that.

 

I Believe…

That true friendship continues to grow,

Even over the longest distance.

 

I Believe…

That you can do something in an instant

That will give you heartache for life.

 

I Believe….

That it’s taking me a long time

To become the person I want to be.

 

I Believe…

That you should always leave loved ones with loving words,

It may be the last time you see them.

 

I Believe…

That you can keep going long after you think you can’t.

 

I Believe…

That we are responsible for what we do,

No matter how we feel.

 

I Believe…

That either you control your attitude or it controls you.

 

I Believe…

That heroes are the people

Who do what has to be done

When it needs to be done.

 

I Believe…

That my best friend and I can do anything or nothing

And have the best time.

 

I Believe…

That sometimes the people you expect to kick you when you’re down

Will be the ones to help you get back up.

 

I Believe…

That sometimes when I’m angry

I have the right to be angry

But that doesn’t give me the right to be cruel.

 

I Believe…

That maturity has more to do with the experiences you’ve had

And what you’ve learned from them

And less to do with how many birthdays you’ve celebrated.

 

I Believe…

That it isn’t always enough

To be forgiven by others,

Sometimes you have to learn

To forgive yourself.

 

I Believe…

That no matter how badly

Your heart is broken,

The world doesn’t stop for your grief.

 

I Believe…

That our background and circumstances

May have influenced who we are, but

We are responsible for who we have become.

 

I Believe…

That you shouldn’t be

So eager to find out a secret,

It could change your life forever.

 

I Believe…

Two people can look at the same thing

And see something totally different.

 

I Believe…

That your life can be changed

In a matter of hours

By people who don’t even know you.

 

I Believe…

That even when you think

You have no more to give,

When a friend cries out to you,

You will find the strength to help.

 

I Believe…

That credentials on the wall

Do not make you a decent human being.

 

I Believe…

That the people you care about most in life

Are taken from you too soon.

 

 

Live… Love… Laugh… Leave a legacy…

 … Stay Blessed

2 thoughts on “Yes, beliefs (involving people) are difficult to manage, sustain and digest… (But they’re worth a try)

Leave a Reply

