Wisdom Pearls – 3

  • Learning without thought is labour lost. Thought without learning is intellectual death. (Confucius)
  • I have never let my schooling interfere with my education. (Mark Twain)
  • What I hear, I forget. What I see, I remember. What I do, I understand. (Confucius)
  • When you know something, say what you know. When you don’t know something, say that you don’t know. That is knowledge. (Confucius)
  • The road to wisdom? Well, it is plain and simple to express: Err, and err, and err again, but less, and less, and less. (Piet Hein)
Leave a Reply

