Interesting dialogues from a remember-able film

“Now, pay attention, ’cause I’m about to tell you the secret to life.
You ready?
The whole damn thing is about decisions, little, seemingly insignificant decisions that clear the road for monster truck life-altering ones.
You see, every path you take leads to another choice, and some choices can change everything.
Every moment of the rest of your life hangs on them.”


“Well, I should probably take her in to monitor her.”

“What? To the clinic? – Now?”

“Yeah.”

“But it’s 2:00 AM.”

“It’s 3:00 AM.”

“I thought you just said she was okay.”

“Hang on. I did.
She’s doing good.
It’s just a precaution.”

“Is that necessary?”

“Well, most precautions aren’t.
It’s why we call them precautions.”

“Wow. You’re being smug.”

“No, no. I’m being honest.”


“What are you looking for?”

“Something that… should be here.
I let her down, Dad. I should’ve been there. If I’d have been on time…”

“It’s not your fault, Travis. Get that out of your head.
The world breaks everyone, Travis. the very gentle, the very brave.
And those it doesn’t break, it kills.”

“Is that from the good book, Pastor Shaw?”

“A great book. Hemingway.
There’s no shame in being a broken man.

“I should know.”

“You just pick up the pieces……and start rebuilding.”

 

 

[The Choice – 2016]

Leave a Reply

